The college rugby landscape is rapidly evolving and is governed by multiple organizations. Each of these organizations provide 15s and 7s championship pathways following a team’s conference schedule.

  • National Collegiate Rugby (NCR) expects a membership of several hundred colleges and supports national championships for small college, DII, as well as five Men’s DI programs.

  • College Rugby Association of America (CRAA) governs D1A men, several D1AA conferences, Women D1 Elite, and over a dozen Women’s D1 (spring anf fall) and D2 (spring) conferences competing across the country. 

Additional collegiate conferences have not declared an organizational affiliation and some may well be operating independently.